Nearly 1,000 award-winning full-length documentary streaming videos.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries covering diverse subject areas such as race
and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice,
the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points
of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Over 6,000 full-length documentary streaming videos.
Films On Demand allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7!
Choose from more than 6,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the
ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders and manage their entire
collection through an administrative reporting system.
Search over 6,000 titles in the UML Media video collection.
The UML Video Catalog offers the ability to search through the entire collection of videos in the Media Department collection.
Although DVDs have been the exclusive format version in recent years, the collection still holds a large assortment of video titles
on VHS tape. The catalog enables searching by title, series title, date, length, description, and subject keywords.
Streaming multimedia resources for teaching and learning.
The mission of Annenberg Media is to advance excellent teaching in American schools through the development and distribution
of multimedia resources for teaching and learning. It is a unit of the Annenberg Foundation, which funds a wide
range of programs in education and other areas. The video programs are streamed for on-demand viewing.
Over 160,000 hours of C-Span footage.
Coverage: 1987 - current
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research,
and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the
C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and
maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
Free movies, cartoons, concerts, and much more available for download.
The Moving Image Archive is part of the Internet Archive that concentrates on film and video media conten. The library
contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films,
to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit organization that offers permanent access for to historical collections that exist in
digital format. It currently contains over 2 million freely available texts.
Over 2,000 ephemeral films between 1927 and 1987.
The goal of the Prelinger Archives is to collect, preserve, and facilitate access to films of historic significance that
haven't been collected elsewhere. Included are films produced by and for many hundreds of important US corporations, nonprofit
organizations, trade associations, community and interest groups, and educational institutions. In 2002 the existing archive of
over 60,000 titles was acquired by the Library of Congress. Available here through the Internet Archive are films collected since
that sale and made available online.
Research Guide
Best resources chosen by a UML subject specialist librarian.