Database Trials & New Resources

New Database Trials and Subscriptions
Please send comments or requests about new trials and resources to joseph_fisher@uml.edu.
AES E-Library    full text   New Resource
Audio Engineering Society research with over 13,000 full-text documents.
Coverage: 1953 - current
Collection of specially prepared animated audio visual presentations.
CCH OmniTax Library    full text   search help   New Resource
Current and archival Federal and State Tax research materials.
Credo Reference    full text   search help   title list   New Resource
100 full-text reference resources covering most academic subject areas.
Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)    full text   search help   title list   New Resource
Full-text content from over 700 journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Culinary Arts Collection (Gale)    full text   search help   title list   New Resource
Full-text from culinary journals and cooking and nutrition magazines.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale)    full text   search help   title list   New Resource
Full-text from 140 peer-reviewed journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Ideas Roadshow    search help     New Resource
In-depth interviews exploring a wide-variety of intriguing topics.
Nursing Resource Center (Gale)    full text   search help   title list   New Resource
Full-text journals along with animations, diagrams, and disease overviews.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (Gale)    full text   search help     New Resource
Includes over 100 full-text journals plus videos.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Scopus    (Elsevier)    search help    New Resource
Abstract and citation database providing research publication analysis.
SPIE Digital Library      full text   search help     New Resource
Full text books, journals, and society proceedings covering optics and photonics.

 

Please send comments about or requests for new trials and resources to joseph_fisher@uml.edu.