Over 1,500 books of major importance, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
1956 - 2003
Nearly 2,000 classic works of French literature and non-fiction.
Medieval - 20th century
Free access to reference books, fiction, nonfiction, and verse, featuring the Columbia Encyclopedia and
American Heritage Dictionary.
Free access to over 1,300 ebooks presented in an interactive framework that allows readers to
share comments and enter into discussions with other readers.
Access to Chapman & Hall/CRC’s premier chemistry references, with all
of their facts, formulas, tables, illustrations, and references.
Nearly 500 titles from MIT Press on the topics of Psychology, Cognitive Science, Neuroscience, Linguistics,
and much more.
Publication dates 1992 - current
100 full-text reference resources covering most academic subject areas.
Over 1,000 handbooks and references from CRC press.
24 encyclopedias and
specialized reference sources.
Publication dates 1999 - 2006
View and preview over 7 million digitized books and download over one million.
Provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds.
Multi-volume reference works covering education, literacy, and technology.
Publication dates 2005 - 2006
Free full-text access to nearly 1,500,000 digital books available to download.
Articles on chemical substances— their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
Over 1,600 engineering reference books covering many scientific topics as well.
1996 - current
One-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
2006, 14th ed.
Complete digitized content of over 70 biomedical books.
most published from 1999 - current
Hundreds of Oxford Companion reference books covering most subjects.
New 2008 8-volume 2nd edition with additional online quarterly updates.
Includes most scholarly titles published by American Psychological Association.
1953 to 2006
Nearly 2,000 books, articles, and
videos from premier industry publishers.
2005 - current
Over 160 encyclopedias and handbooks covering the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Publication dates 2002 - 2010
80 authoritative, interdisciplinary handbooks across the social sciences.
Hazard information on substances encountered in the workplace, Volumes 1-3