Search multiple databases using Ebsco's Discovery Service
For best results use quotation marks around phrases
and add AND between terms: "climate change" AND policy
ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with
more than 1,850 available in full text, covering business conditions and trends;
management techniques, practice and theory; and corporate strategy and tactics.
Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management
journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics,
including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product
development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Content covers the areas of computer hardware, software, computer systems
organization, data structures, encryption, coding and information theory,
analysis of algorithms, information systems, artificial intelligence, computer
applications, computers and education, legal aspects of computing, management of
computing and information systems, personal computing.
A searchable ASCII text underlies each article and page image. Users can search
by keyword and Boolean operators as well as employ more advanced searching
techniques. The results list generated by a search includes detailed
bibliographic information for the articles retrieved such as article title,
publication, issue date, author, page, etc.
Other features include over 5,100 explications and overviews of prominent
literary works; links to 4,900 websites focusing on major authors and their
works; over 6,700 timeline events to help place literature in its historical and
social context, 2,300 author portraits; a guide to writing a Modern Language
Association-style research paper; access to the Literary Index, an online
database that indexes the content of all of Thomson Gale's literature products;
PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original, historical subject headings have been retained. PAIS Archive provides a unique perspective on the 20th century’s most important public and social policies, such as Prohibition, suffrage, pacifism, civil rights, McCarthyism, Vietnam War, and Watergate.
This is an Official Page/Publication of the University of Massachusetts Lowell